Gregg’s new gig

As I was giving Gregg a hug goodbye, standing outside of his new office building in Jefferson City… just 24 hours after watching our friend, Eric Greitens get sworn in as the 56th Governor of the state of Missouri… I hugged him a little longer than normal. 

Gregg has been appointed as the Deputy Director of Public Safety for the State. And he will be spending several days a week in Jeff… while I hold down the fort in STL.

He said something that I will always remember… an excellent example of the fire and passion that burns within him.  He smiled as he said goodbye and said… “I have 6.8million people to go protect”

 

And with that, like so many other times as I sent him to the firehouse… I watched him walk off.  Knowing we were all in his hands. And the world would be better for it.

Leave a Reply

