My oh my… where does the time fly…

 

The month of February has been such a whirl wind. I wish i would have done a better job at documenting these days on the ol’ blog. Let’s see here’s a quick recap.

Feb 7-10: Family Reunion & Great Grandma’s 94th Birthday Celebration in Texas

Screen Shot 2014 02 28 at 7 37 48 PMScreen Shot 2014 02 28 at 7 38 14 PMScreen Shot 2014 02 28 at 7 38 33 PM

Feb 11: I registered for the CrossFit Open

Screen Shot 2014 02 28 at 7 40 16 PM

Feb 12: Finally made it back to the gym after a 6 day hiatus

 

Feb 14: Friday night date night at our friends’ house. They used to be our neighbors but adding two kids to the family they out grew the home and had to move a whopping mile away. Double date night at their house (with kiddo).. munching on gyros and telling stories around the dining room table. Nothing fancy, but i felt like it was a great way to celebrate the day.

Feb 18: Super busy work week… many long hours. Made Protein Pancakes + Spinach for dinner.  Super Yum.

 

Feb 21: Monthly Massage time.

Feb 22: #teamquadzilla is born

 

Feb 22: Last minute invite to the Responder Rescue Kings Ball

Screen Shot 2014 02 28 at 7 42 32 PM

Feb 24-28: Full week of getting into the office between 6:30-7am.  Which meant I was able to make the 5pm CF class and have an extra hour in the evening at home with hubby & pups.

Feb 26: Logged 30mins (and 2 miles) on the treadmill. Interval walk/jog-run. Realizing that once I got the “all clear” in December, I probably backed off of my PT too much. I do NOT have the running capacity (in my knee, quad, hammy) to run longer than 1mins. Going forward, I will be implementing at least one (if not two) nights of running into the weekly workout sched. Either treadmill/track time explicitly and/or running 400m for the CF warm up.

Overall, I made it to the box 16 times in February. Considering I was on vacation/travel for 4 days, has a massage 1 day, and had to work a 14 hr day one day… it’s not too shabby. My knee is coming along ‘ok’… I get sorta impatient but I know my own PT is what will make it better. I’ll do a write up on that separate one day.  It’s been 8 months since surgery… hard to believe.

IMG 5996

Tomorrow is my first CrossFit Open workout of 2014. Dubbed 14.1.  I’m excited, nervous, and anxious all at once.

One thought on “My oh my… where does the time fly…

Leave a Reply

