Catching up & giving thanks

This month has started off on a very busy note. I have given thanks each day, as each of these items are genuine thoughts I had those days. However, I just didn’t quite make it to log on the blog! And of course it’s late tonight, and I’m tired so, without further ado…, here’s a quick catch up

Day2: I am thankful for all the men and women that have served (and continue to serve) our country. the mission continues gala

20131105-214309.jpg

Day3: I am thankful for sleeping in on Sundays and brunch with the hubby.

Day4: I am thankful for my hubby’s calm approach to my worries. My first attempt at jogging (post acl surgery) did not go as well as I had hoped. He allowed me to vent, listening to my concerns, and then he calmly (yet firmly) helped me formulate my game plan forward. He keeps me grounded and helps me be better.

20131105-214947.jpg

Day5: I am thankful for the beautiful seasons.. My most favorite still being fall. Growing up, I honestly thought that the autumns that I read about in books… Cool crisp air, leaves of gold, red, and orange slowly wafting to the ground, and then crunching under foot… I thought this was made up, like a Hollywood scene. This particular fall, hitherto trees are putting on a spectacular show in St. Louis.

20131105-214358.jpg

Leave a Reply

