Four Months Recovery

I’m about 4 months and 5 days post-surgery. ACL reconstruction and Meniscus repair are serious business! Much more than I originally gave it credit for….the road has been long… and I’m about 2/3 of the way to the “all clear” mark. At least in terms of general timeframe. I have no idea how long it will take me to get there physically.

I signed up for a local gym at my employers office… I will be hitting up those ellipticals and treadmills next week!

But, tonight I headed to my CF Box to work on a little PT action. I’ve definitely been slacking in that department and I need to get it into gear if I plan to truly be “released” for the new year! 

I designed a WOD that focused on all the muscles that I need to be working on. It smoked me. I was in pain, sweating, and winded. It was a great one!

  • For Time:
    • 500m Row
    • 40 lunges
    • 30 good mornings
    • 20 squats
    • 10 step ups (ended up doing 20 small ones)
    • 1 min plank
    • 10 step ups (again, did 20)
    • 20 squats
    • 30 good mornings
    • 40 lunges
    • 500m row
    • 1 min plank

The whole thing took me 23 minutes. Body weight squats are getting better (aka: deeper) and the lunges are getting slightly easier (aka: rely less on my broomstick handle for balance).

My left quad feels like it’s on fire. And my right quad (probably still favored the left and carried more weight) was locking up on me during my final plank.

IMG 5197

Left leg lacks the definition of the right (more visible in the shimmer of light — see how that line is shaped differently)

IMG 5198

A much more “obvious” view of the size difference between my two quads. Rough measurements indicate that my right thigh is a full 1 inch (or more) larger than the left.

IMG 5204

My pants left some impression (due to swelling) but you can tell that scars are healing nicely and minimal swelling.

IMG 5200

This is my view whenever I try to lay on the floor….. two happy, drooling, panting puppies!! xoxo


Leave a Reply

