Balance

The last few days have been rather uneventful. Lots of Work. Not much working out.

It is not a good balance. 

NewImage

But tonight, I had a massage scheduled. I’ve been going once a month for several months now. I definitely notice a difference. At first, I thought I’d do it just to treat myself and/or to keep my stress levels low and/or help my body recover from CrossFit faster.

As it turns out, I’ve needed the body check ups as I’m going through ACL Reconstruction and Meniscus repair recovery! 

IMG 4765

 

My left leg is tight (probably from underuse and stress). My right leg is a different kind of tight (from over use).

Again, not good balance.

NewImage

 

I need to get everything back in check….

NewImage

Leave a Reply

