Making a Change

My blog is still so new, many days I struggle to brainstorm an interesting enough topic to write about. I often joke that I live in the movie “Groundhog Day” (same, boring, things happen every day). 

NewImage

But I know that’s not the case. I just need to appreciate things more. 

For example I could blog about the experiences I’m having in PT (pain & torture… physical therapy).  I finally have full extension of the leg (most important)…and now I’m working toward full bend. The goal is 141* according to my left leg. I’m currently at 133*; this is total max cursing effort. While it feels like I have a long way to go, I try to remind myself I started at 104*.


But, I bet you’d find this more interesting…

A 9-year old girl started a blog, documenting the sad state of her lunches provided by the school. Read the full article here

NewImage

 

For each school meal, she offers a Food-o-meter rating (how much she likes it), a mouthful count, a healthy rating and a number for how many pieces of hair were in the food.

It didn’t take long for a change to occur. Nealrly one month lager… She said there was a new system for ordering food. And — lo and behold, she claimed — there appeared “cherry tomatoes, radishes, carrot and cucumber shreddings.”

So today we have learned that the power of publicity is very strong. And if you want to get something done you have to get noticed. You have to blog about it.

Visit Martha’s blog.


I’m off for a fun Memorial Day weekend… three day weekend to workout, shop, clean, relax, and perhaps work on my tan poolside.

 

 

Leave a Reply

