Patience is not my virtue

I’m convinced that doctor’s lie. Doctors always make the healing process seem like it’s much easier than it is. Either that, or I’m the biggest wuss known to man. No, scratch that, I know I’m not because I’ve talked to others who share in my pain!

Today is Tuesday. Exactly one week post surgery. I’m just now feeling slightly brave enough to leave my house and go into the office tomorrow.

Doc said is should be a few days… 

Liar.

 

In the mean time, I’ve only left my house 2x in the past week. Both times involved food. Are you shocked? Don’t be. Being laid up for longer than anticipated, over a weekend, with no grocery shopping to be done,… the food situation in our house was rather bleak. Saturday was dinner out at a local restaurant. We sat outside. In 90 degree temps. It was wonderful. If I was a better blogger, I would have taken a picture.

Last night, was trip #2. I drove to subway. I thought, if I’m going to be making a 25mile commute in a day or two I should warm up with the local subway (few miles away).Success.

Though I haven’t been in the office, I have been working. From Home. Let me tell you… I could NEVER work virtually all the time. Today I booked 10 hours and yesterday was 12 hours!  With hardly a thought. That’s just wrong. Especially considering my mama got me a “prize” (for being brave in the surgery. what… don’t laugh… she takes care of me!). New to me, Wii Game, Monkey Ball Banana Blitz. It’s addicting.

Anyways, like I said, this whole healing process will be slow. And probably not a lot of “workouts” to blog about. Currently, my “exercises” consist of leg lifts (all four directions) and toe raises. 20-40 times. 2-4 times a day. I know. You’re exhausted just reading that.

Soon, I’ll be able to do more. And until then… be impressed with this guy.

Leave a Reply

