Books on Running

I’m a little late to the game (there’s nothing new)!

I didn’t fully appreciate the e-reader/Kindle craze until recently my mom gave me her old one. I am totally hooked. I read so much more. And I’m starting to feel like I could be a 30-yr-old add for Reading Rainbow.

But back to the point… Books with a Topic of Running.

I’ve downloaded the following through Amazon. I’ve sort of just been flipping through them… I plan to do a book review once complete.

So far, Mile Markers is awesome!

1. Mile Markers by Kristin Armstrong

 

 

 

 

2. The Nonrunner’s Marathon Guide for Women: Get Off Your Butt and On with Your Training by Dawn Dais

 

 

 

3. Runner’s World Performance Nutrition for Runners: How to Fuel Your Body for Stronger Workouts, Faster Recovery, and Your Best Race Times Ever (Runners World) by Matt Fitzgerald

 

 

 

 

4. Runner’s World Complete Book of Women’s Running: The Best Advice to Get Started, Stay Motivated, Lose Weight, Run Injury-Free, Be Safe, and Train for Any Distance (Runner’s World Complete Books) by Dagny Scott Barrios

One thought on “Books on Running

Leave a Reply

