Friday Fitness

I’ve got a confession… this is my first week of half marathon training, and I’ve already modified my training plan. Though, I’m pretty sure it was for the better!

Yesterday, I worked from home. St. Louis got the first snow-storm of the year. Frankly, I wouldn’t even call it that. But our road crews did a terrible job prepping & treating the roads so the traffic in the city came to a grinding halt. After covering only 5.5 miles in 1 hour (of a 25 mile commute!) I turned around and worked from home.

Being home all day I had zero motivation to get back in the car to go to the gym. So I swapped out the rest day that was supposed to be today.

Boy am I glad I did. I feel like I was ready for today! Plan: 3 mile run + strength.

What I did: RUN.
.25mile warm up – 4 mins
3.1 Mile Run – 30 mins
.25 mile cool down – 4 mins

Strength:
21,15,9
Squat, 10 lb Dumbbell Thrusters, Burpees
12:50

My hubby gave me the strength plan. It was pretty good. He suggested I use 25lb dumbbells. I wussed out and only used 10lbs. *boo*

A yummy Pumpkin Protein Shake is holding me over until we eat our very late dinner. What? 8pm is late right?

PS – I got my compression tights in the mail today. Feel great on my legs! But my abdomen is getting compressed too. Blaugh. Does anyone have/use these things? I’m hoping they help my leg recovery speed up. It seems no matter how much I stretch my gluteus & hips are always aching.

20120113-195926.jpg

Leave a Reply

