It’s been a while…

I know it’s been far too long since my last post. All kinds of new, wonderful, exciting things have been going on in our lives. Two of the most important things: 1) Gregg got a new job and 2) I got to spend a few days with my mom in Overland Park, KS!

Part One – Gregg getting a new job – is huge! And there are many, many things that revolve just around that topic. I wish I would have been blogging during that time of transition to capture the events. Gregg has left the STL fire department to work as Chief of Staff to Eric Greitens at The Mission Continues. He’s worked there for one week now…and it can be a bit surreal when I think about all the changes in his our lives! It’s a very exciting time.

Part Two – Getting to spend a “girls weekend” with my Mama. I treasure the time I get to spend with her, but it’s even more precious when it’s just the two of us. We can be as silly or as serious as we want. We don’t have specific plans yet we will fill all the hours in the day! We had a blast exploring the OP area – eating great food, walking on trails, shopping, and talking up a storm.

Other things I’ve missed blogging about:
– Gregg’s new car
– Gregg’s Happy Hour (farewell from STLFD)
– Gregg’s new wardrobe
– My new obession with Fro-Yo
– My new (favorite ever) Espe Purse
– My love for gadgets (Garmin 305, mom’s old Kindle)

– Who knows what else.?!… I’ve got to get better at this

Leave a Reply

