What a Tuesday…

Today brought another stressful day at work. And it was the kind of day that I hate – where I’m super busy, super productive yet the time seems to crawl at a snails pace. By 3:30 my brain is spent! But there’s so much to do that I must press onward. I didn’t leave the office until 5 or so (another 10 hour day) and then I was stuck in traffic for an hour. On average I drove about 20mph. I feel that driving is such a waste of time and when I can’t move at my own pace I get frustrated very easily.

Needless to say, once I got home I was mentally and physically (and a bit emotionally) drained. I didn’t have it in me to start Level 2 of Ripped in 30… but, thanks to some coaching words from my hubby and a set date with Jillian Michaels… I carved out 30 mins to workout for myself.

The workout was tough. I can tell that I have not been fueling my body correctly (too many b-day dinner celebrations over the last few days!).

I’ll never regret a workout, but I’ll always regret when I don’t.


Leave a Reply

