Rain Rain Go Away

An unexpected cool front rolled in yesterday and today – while it’s nice that the A/C doesn’t have to work so hard – the cooler temperatures also brought a lot of rain. Huge thunderstorms rolled through yesterday afternoon and today it’s been very cloudy and the clouds will just randomly open up and down pour of rain comes down! This is highly disappointing for a holiday weekend – when I should be wasting away by the poolside.

I don’t want to sound like a Debbie Downer though because this means Gregg and I have some time to play online together to plan our 5 year wedding anniversary vacation! The resort that has my eye – Riu Palace Las Americas.  Has anyone been there? It looks dreamy. Nothing is booked yet but it will be soon!!

 

Well, it’s time for Jillian Michaels to kick my butt…  (in my basement) … Quick and effective just how I like it!

Then I’ll either go grocery shopping or lay by the pool. My day is entirely dependent on the mood of Mother Nature. *Fingers Crossed she’s Happy later!*

Leave a Reply

