Flower Headbands

Last night, when Gregg and I were out to dinner, I saw a girl with big orange plastic flower headband. I know I probably gave her my “judgey-judgey-eyes” because I thought she looked ridiculous. However, Gregg thought she looked nice. Hmmm. Ok.

Today, after getting my hair done

20110619-090214.jpg
I went shopping and bought myself a flower headband! Mine is black and stiff pleather… But I think I’m in love!

20110619-090312.jpg

I even wore it to the pool a little later.

20110619-090500.jpg

Tonight’s dinner needed to be quick, because we were both famished from a day of fun in the sun. So I whipped up some edamame and orange chicken with couscous. I was so hungry I ate it all before snapping a picture. However, I did slow down long enough to capture my delicious Graham cracker & nutella sandwich! Nutella is wonderful.

20110619-090355.jpg

Now I’m off to watch a little bit of Miss USA… Hopefully Miss South Carolina is slightly better prepared tonight!

Leave a Reply

