Much To Do

Happy Friday!  The weekend is almost here (in fact most of my co-workers have already started theirs)!  No such luck for me. It seems my “to do” list grows at night when I go home. I don’t understand how I can be productive day after day and still never really feel caught up on work.

Plus, there’s always Murphy’s Law: I think of all the things (and want to do them) at home while I’m at work… and vice versa.  For example, here in the office I keep thinking about house projects (changing title owner on insurance, laundry, furniture shopping, etc)  But tomorrow morning I’ll likely think about an important Monday morning meeting and wish I had better prepared today!

Yet another henderance to my productivity is the knawing pain in my arm and hand. That woman from Red Cross has no idea how many times I’ve cursed her for this nerve damage.  How do they not know to not wiggle the needle once it’s in vein!! See, I’m getting upset just thinking about it.

Today has been a healthy eating day:

Breakfast : Oatmeal, Blueberries, Banana, PB, and Chocolate Protein.  (This is my regular go-to meal for the workday.  I need to get more creative!)

Lunch: Salad (Spinach, Tomatoes, Carrots, Sunflower Seeds, Craisins, Light Sesame Asian Dresssing), Mandarin Orange, String Cheese, Pretzels Dipped in Nutella (delish!)

But tonight — all that goes to the wayside as I chow down on a Chicken Gyro and enjoy Movie Night with the Hubby!

Leave a comment