Roller Coaster (and not the good kind)

The last several days have been a bit of an emotional roller coaster, so I have not been blogging but rather trying to deal/cope with what’s been going on.

As you know, my dogs are like my children. Of course, Gregg and I don’t have any children (yet) and so we imagine that’s what it will feel like. On Monday we found out that our oldest, Tucker, who is 8.5 yrs old might have liver problems. So he’s on medication and will be tested again in a month. Thank goodness for doggie-insurance… otherwise we’d owe a small fortune for all of this!

And as for me, my typing ability has been limited due to some nerve damage that I’ve incurred in my right arm (yes, I’m right-handed!) from giving blood last week. Red Cross comes to my office every couple of months and I try to make time to donate.  But this time, I fear more damage than good was done. So now I get to deal with Red Cross and go to endless doctor appointments. While I want to give blood because I think it’s such a worthy cause, my hubby may be right… that I should just sit the next few out.

Being new to the blogging world, I realize I should not take days and days off from my blog or I will lose the momentum.

Today – I will have positive thoughts and it will be a good day.

One thought on “Roller Coaster (and not the good kind)

  1. Pingback: Trying Something New « Life of This

Leave a Reply

