TGIF

Fridays are always good days, I enjoy them a lot.  Perhaps almost too much – that I sometimes feel like I’m wishing my life away to the weekend! The morning was very busy, had to drop the pups off at the groomer!!  Yeah for clean smelling puppies with shorter summer fur!

Work was a hectic one – much more difficult than I prefer to wrap up the week.  But my mid-day snack lunch hit the spot! Greek Yogurt with diced up apple and cinnamon.  MMM… oh so tasty.  The granola was new this time… It wasn’t bad, but I wasn’t thrilled with it either.

After work I had a little house party to attend.  One of my girlfriends has several breast cancer survivors in her family and we are all participating in the Komen Race for a Cure on Saturday!  They’ve had several family members fly in to St. Louis from all over the country.  Denver, Kansas City, Palm Springs (FL), Tahoe… they were all represented! Brooke had a pre-race cocktail party at her house the night before and her family welcomed me in with open arms.  They are all wonderful women.  Can’t wait to walk tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

